Tazawa-Bunga Dude

With Japanese right-hander Junichi Tazawa taking Mark Melancon’s roster spot I am actually a little excited. I know some people may roll their eyes and say, how can you be excited to have the setup man the Sox just brought in fail immediately. My answer is this: Tazawa has a great deal of potential and can be quite flexible for us. When he first came up in 2009 he was caught in the lights of “The Show” and didn’t optimally perform. I remember his first appearance in August of that year when he was just 23 years old coming into a Sox/Yanks game in the Bronx in the 15th against Arod…and well you know what happened next:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpGRym901uk

Last year he had ligament replacement surgery which was a season ending injury. I beleive this is his opportunity to shine and if not-hopefully it gives Melancholy Melancon enough time to get his life together. I think Tazawa can provide us with middle relief and even be a spot starter down the line. I hope I’m right but either way…a 49.50 ERA calls for a change.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tazawa-Bunga Dude

  1. Pingback: My New Favorite Beer (That I have yet to drink) « PagsPages

Leave a Reply

